Cart 0
Dick King Smith 4 Books Set Collection Paperback Ages 6+ New!!! - Children Store Co.
Penguin Group

Dick King Smith 4 Books Set Collection Paperback Ages 6+ New!!!

Regular price £14.99

Titles in Collection:

The Fox Busters

The invisible Dog

The Sheep Pig

The Hodgeheg



The Fox Busters

Flightless, helpless and often, more than a little silly, chickens are no match for the cunning, merciless foxes stalking their coop. Or are they?

Thanks to a careless farmer and generations of determined foxes, the chickens on Foxearth Farm have evolved into quick-witted, long-legged, high flying fox dodgers. Then, just a week after a vicious fox ambush in the water trough, three sisters are hatched. And Ransome, Sims and Jefferies are no ordinary chicks: they grow up determined to fight back. They are the legendary Fox Busters . . .

From the number one author for animal magic comes this wonderful new edition of a much-loved classic.

The Sheep-Pig

When Babe, the little orphaned piglet, is won at a fair by Farmer Hogget, he is adopted by Fly, the kind-hearted sheep-dog. Babe is determined to learn everything he can from Fly. He knows he can't be a sheep-dog. But maybe, just maybe, he might be a sheep-pig.

The Invisible Dog 

A little girl who desperately wants a dog introduces an imaginary Great Dane called Henry into her home. Her wish comes true when she is allowed a real Henry. Was old Mrs Garrow, with her cackling laugh and black cat, responsible for her wish coming true?

The Hedgehog:

Max the hedgehog lives across the road from the park where there's a beautiful lily pond and plenty of juicy slugs, worms and snails!

The busy road is dangerous but Max is determined to make his way across. Will Max ever make it to the other side?


Dick King Smith The master of animal adventures these books has short stories ideal for ages 6+

Share this Product

More from this collection