Cart 0
Practise Your Phonics with Traditional Tales - 20 Books Collection

Practise Your Phonics with Traditional Tales - 20 Books Collection

Regular price £39.99

Titles in this collection (20)

  • The Ugly Duckling

  • The Frog Prince

  • Cinderella

  • Rumpelstiltskin

  • Twelve Dancing Princesses

  • Little Red Riding Hood

  • Beauty and the Beast

  • Mulan

  • Get the Rat

  • Chicken Licken

  • The Moon in the Pond

  • Tom, Dad and Colin

  • Rabbit on the Run

  • Oh, Jack!

  • Jack and the Beanstalk

  • The Magic Paintbrush

  • How the Bear lost his Tail

  • Monkey's Magic Pipe

  • Yoshi the Stonecutter

  • Practise Your Phonics with Traditional Tales - Handbook for Parents


Part of the Oxford Reading Tree Scheme, this big, beautiful collection contains 19 fantastic stories that children will be able to enjoy reading by themselves.

Starting with the text-free The Ugly Duckling and the Elves and Shoemaker and then moving onto Chicken Licken and Right for Me - two picture books that contain minimal text so children can tell the story in their own words - the collection gradually progresses through the reading levels with the help of some traditional stories and fairy tales.

The familiar fairy tales make the books instantly appealing and young readers will absolutely love reading about Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, Mulan and Beauty and the Beast independently. Certain to help inspire a love of reading, all the books in this collection feature stunning illustrations and familiar language that will capture a child's imagination.

Please note that this 20-books collection contains 19 stories and a handbook for parents.

Share this Product

More from this collection